HS Wrestling: All-Region 7-4A Honors Announced

Beaufort High’s Ron Lanham was named the Coach of the Year and three wrestlers shared Wrestler of the Year honors in the Region 7-4A awards announced Thursday.

Hilton Head High’s James Levy (113 pounds), Colleton County’s Wyatt O’Quinn (132) and Beaufort’s James Dagin (152) were voted the co-Wrestlers of the Year.

Region champion Beaufort High led the way with six All-Region selections, followed by Colleton County with four, Hilton Head High with three, and Bluffton with one. 

2019 All-Region 7-4A Wrestling

106: Drew Vigh, HHIHS

113: James Levy, HHIHS

120: Generius Brown, CCHS

126: Marcus Spann, BHS

132: Wyatt O’Quinn, CCHS

138: Jacob Denton, BHS

145: Robert Cruikshank, BHS

152: James Dagin, BHS

160: Jeremiah Simmons, BHS

170: Michael Cenci, BHS

182: Ean Gardner, HHIHS

195: Tyrese Pressey, CCHS

220: Xavier Dykstra, BLHS

285: Amari Daniels, CCHS

Leave a Reply

Copyright © Lowco Media, LLC, All Rights Reserved

%d bloggers like this: