HSXC: Sharks, Eagles head up All-Region 7-4A honorees

Runners from May River and Beaufort High dotted the All-Region 7-4A cross country teams, with runners from Hilton Head High and Bluffton also earned all-region honors.

May River’s Katherine Rosenblum was named the boys coach of the year, and the Region 7-4A champion Sharks placed five runners on the all-region team. Beaufort also had five all-region runners, including Runner of the Year Nash Mills. Bluffton and Hilton Head High each had one representative.

Class 4A state champion James Island swept the superlative honors on the girls side, with David Lee earning Coach of the Year honors and state champion Hannah Vroon named Runner of the Year.

Four Bluffton runners landed on the all-region team, along with three runners from May River, and two from Beaufort. Hilton Head High’s girls placed second at the state meet but did not compete during the region season.

LowcoSports will announce its inaugural All-Lowco Cross Country Team presented by NexMove later this month. Supporting sponsorships are available for just $100! Email LowcoSports@gmail.com to help us honor the Lowco’s top cross country runners!

2020 All-Region 7-4A Cross Country


Coach of the Year: Katherine Rosenblum, May River
Runner of the Year: Nash Mills, Beaufort

All-Region Team

Nash Mills, Beaufort
Colin Keck, May River
Reid Vonrosenberg, Lucy Beckham
Armando Macias Jimenez, Bluffton
Connor Eby, Beaufort
Jaxon Beebe, May River
Mills Campbell, May River
Sean Hamby, May River
Hudson Graham, James Island
Nick Gariti, Hilton Head
Kai Evans, James Island
Gavin Moore, Beaufort
Marlon Belden, Beaufort
Cohen MacDonald, May River
Joseph Patterson, Beaufort


Coach of the Year: David Lee, James Island
Runner of the Year: Hannah Vroon, James Island

All-Region Team

Hannah Vroon, James Island
Anya Arroyo, May River
Charlize Antia, Beaufort
Amelia Carson, James Island
Ava Gerschutz, Bluffton
Kirra Borg, James Island
Caroline Stickler, May River
Vicky Sosa, May River
Aubrey Sampson, Bluffton
Anna Brown, Beaufort
Penelope Roman, Bluffton
Kaitlyn McDonagh, Bluffton
Allison Kammer, Lucy Beckham
Avery Belk, James Island
MK Huddleston, James Island

Leave a Reply

Copyright © Lowco Media, LLC, All Rights Reserved

%d bloggers like this: