HSBB: SCISA All-Region Honors Announced

Hilton Head Prep’s boys swept the top honors and Hilton Head Christian Academy and John Paul II split the top girls awards in the SCISA Region 1 All-Region voting announced this week.

Jerry Faulkner was named Coach of the Year and Avern Montaque was picked as the Player of the Year after leading the Dolphins’ boys to an undefeated record in region play and the region tournament title. Prep’s Haddith Stewart also earned first-team honors, along with Beaufort Academy’s Dawson Coleman, HHCA’s Floyd Hargrove, JPII’s Sam Summa, and Bethesda’s Robert Moore. 

HHCA’s Kenny Conroy was named girls Coach of the year after leading the Eagles to a sweep of the regular-season and tournament titles. JPII’s Tkai DeVore was named Player of the Year, while BA’s Amelia Huebel joined four HHCA players — Jasmine Campbell, Jossie Frazier, Brielle McCarthy and Dior Shelton — on the first team.

SCISA Region 1 All-Region Basketball

Boys First Team

Dawson Coleman, BA

Floyd Hargrove, HHCA

Robert Moore, Bethesda

Haddith Stewart, HHP

Sam Summa, JPII

Boys Second Team

Dante Bass, Bethesda

Rashad Battiste, JPII

Tyrone Calloway, HHP

Jaylen Reeves, BA

Andru Sutton, Bethesda

Boys Player of the Year: Avern Montaque, HHP

Boys Coach of the Year: Jerry Faulkner, HHP

Girls First Team

Jasmine Campbell, HHCA

Jossie Frazier, HHCA

Amelia Huebel, BA

Brielle McCarthy, HHCA

Dior Shelton, HHCA

Girls Second Team

Mary Foster Galliard, JPII

Jasmine Hamilton, JPII

EmilyAnn Hiers, BA

Olivia Light, HHP

Mary Yanker, HHCA

Girls Player of the Year: Tkai DeVore, JPII

Girls Coach of the Year: Kenny Conroy, HHCA

Leave a Reply

Copyright © Lowco Media, LLC, All Rights Reserved

%d bloggers like this: