HS Wrestling: Sharks Win Seahawk Invitational Title

HS Wrestling: Sharks Win Seahawk Invitational Title

May River’s wrestling team claimed four individual titles and the team crown at the Hilton Head Seahawk Invitational on Saturday. 

Chad Hadden (120), Kaleb Foulk (170), Ryan Humel (182), and Roderick Grant (195) all won individual titles for the Sharks, who finished atop the eight-team standings. 

Host Hilton Head High finished sixth, with James Levy (106) winning his weight class. Bluffton also had one individual champion in Daniel Ussery (152) and finished seventh.

May River wrestlers placed in the top six in all 14 weight classes, and the Sharks had two placers in four brackets. Anthony Nelson (138) and Terry Fields (195) claimed runner-up finishes; Mike Sunkins (113), Bennie Jenkins (126), Rodney Romero (132), Eli Hall (220), and Kailin Prescott-Ferguson (285) placed third; Travis Tran (106), CJ Ciccarelli (120), Jaxon Meriwether (145), and Wyatt Banfield (152) were fourth; Eric Seman (106) was fifth; and Aiden Nix (126) and Chris Snowden (160) were sixth.

In addition to Levy, the Seahawks had nine other place in the top six: Jesus Catalan (106) was second; Ean Gardner (182) was third; Drew Vigh (113) and Joey Maloney (126) were fourth; Ian Tolton (126), Andrew Burke (145), Walter Murillo (170), and Alfred Young (285) were fifth; and Sean Welch (132) was sixth.

Along with Ussery, the Bobcats had five other placers: Siris Liptak (152) was third; Nathan Ullman (138) was fifth; and Sam Quiles (170), Billy Fletcher (182), and Cam’ron Darby (285) were sixth.

Leave a Reply

Copyright © Lowco Media, LLC, All Rights Reserved

%d bloggers like this: