HSFB: Lowco football stars earn All-State honors

Eight Lowco area high school football stars earned first-team All-State honors and three more earned honorable mention from the South Carolina Football Coaches Association on Friday.

The Lowco was well-represented on the Class 4A All-State team, with three players from May River, two from Beaufort High, and one from Bluffton making the first team and a trio of Sharks offensive linemen earning honorable mention.

Beaufort’s Tyler Haley and May River’s Ahmad Green — the Region 7-4A Co-Offensive Players of the Year — landed on the first team along with May River defensive stars Eli Hall and Steffin Gadson, Beaufort defensive line phenom Eamon Smalls, and Bluffton defensive end DJ Aiken. May River’s Will Wilson, Garrett Bonneville, and Moxon Zehr all earned honorable mention for their work paving the way for Green and the Sharks’ power rushing attack. Colleton County offensive lineman Ian Shark also earned a first-team nod from Region 7-4A.

Whale Branch landed two players on the Class 1A All-State team, with versatile star Jaylen Reeves and offensive lineman Aaron Rhode earning spots on the first team.

Leave a Reply

Copyright © Lowco Media, LLC, All Rights Reserved

%d bloggers like this: