HS Soccer: Sharks Head Boys All-Region 8-3A Team

After sweeping to the Region 8-3A title in dominant fashion, May River’s boys soccer team swept the top awards in voting by the region’s coaches.

Sharks midfielder Mikey Chappelear was named the region Player of the Year, and Misael Garzón earned Coach of the Year honors.

Chappelear was joined on the All-Region 8-3A first team by teammates Al Day, Conner Golden, Nick Lewis, and Chris Pineda.

Battery Creek’s Alex Cruz, Sonny Quintanilla, and Camden Vuocolo made the first team, along with Ridgeland-Hardeeville’s Edwin Pinot-Banegas and Alexis Serrano.

All-Region 8-3A Boys Soccer

Coach of the Year: Misael Garzón, May River

Player of the Year: Mikey Chappelear, May River

First Team

Edwin Pinot-Banegas, Jr., F, RHHS

Alexis Serrano, Jr., MF, RHHS

Alex Cruz, Jr., MF, BCHS

Sonny Quintanilla, Jr., D, BCHS

Camden Vuocolo, Soph., D, BCHS

Parker Harrison, Sr., GK, WHHS

Jake Skinner, Sr., MF, WHHS

Gage Sullivan, Sr., D, WHHS

Bryson Terry, Jr., F, WHHS

Mikey Chappelear, Sr., MF, MRHS

Al Day, Jr., D, MRHS

Conner Golden, Jr. F, MRHS

Nick Lewis, Sr., D, MRHS

Chris Pineda, Jr., F, MRHS

Leave a Reply