HSFB: Four From THA, Two From JPII Named SCISA 1A All-State

Six area players were named to the SCISA Class 1A All-State team released Tuesday.

Thomas Heyward Academy running back J.R. Patterson, offensive lineman Evan Brazil, defensive lineman Timber Hexamer, and linebacker Zach Bond were named to the 29-player team along with John Paul II running back Zack Doe and linebacker Melik Frost.

SCISA Class 1A All-State Team

Offensive Player of the Year: Diaz Alexander, Dillon Christian

Defensive Player of the Year: Garret Collins, Dillon Christian

Coach of the Year: Jonathan King, Pee Dee Academy

QB: Diaz Alexander, Dillon Christian

QB: Jake Lane, Pee Dee Academy

RB: Zack Doe, John Paul II

RB: Montez Alford, Dillon Christian

RB: J.R. Patterson, Thomas Heyward

WR: McKinley Smith, Pee Dee Academy

WR: Jesse Lane, Pee Dee Academy

WR: Jalen Mathews, Christian Academy (Myrtle Beach)

TE: Ben Murray, Dorchester Academy

OL: Evan Paul, Dillon Christian

OL: Evan Brazil, Thomas Heyward

OL: Samuel Coleman, Dillon Christian

OL: DJ Atkinson, Pee Dee Academy

OL: Corey Judy, Pee Dee Academy

DL: McKinley Smith, Pee Dee Academy

DL: Timber Hexamer, Thomas Heyward

DL: Jason Dennis, Colleton Prep

LB: Garret Collins, Dillon Christian

LB: Zach Bond, Thomas Heyward

LB: Mack Ard, Williamsburg Academy

LB: John Rourke, Dillon Christian

LB: Melik Frost, John Paul II

LB: Danny Barker, Pee Dee Academy

DB: Jesse Lane, Pee Dee Academy

DB: Diaz Alexander, Dillon Christian

DB: Chad Shimakonis, Palmetto Christian

DB: Carter Parrott, King’s Academy

K: Gage Bazemore, Dillon Christian

P: McKinley Smith, Pee Dee Academy

Leave a Reply